EECS


Professors :
Dr. R.K.P.Bhatt
Phone :+91 11 2659 1086
Email:rkpb@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Adaptive Control, Nonlinear Dynamics, Image Processing.
Dr. (Mrs.) B.Bhaumik
Phone :+91 11 2659 1076
Email:bhaumik@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Biological Neural Networks, Analog and Mixed Signal VLSI Circuits.
Dr. Bhim Singh
Phone :+91 11 2659 1045
Email:bsingh@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area:Power Electronics, Electrical Machines and Drives, HVDC, FACTS, Power Quality, Renewable Energy, DSP Based Control of Power Converter and Drive.
Dr. (Mrs.)G. Bhuvaneshwari
Phone :+91 11 2659 1092
Email:bhuvan@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Power Electronics, Electrical Machines and Drives, Power Quality.
Dr. P.R.Bijwe
Phone :+91 11 2659 1046
Email:prbijwe@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area:Power System Analysis and Optimization, Distribution Systems Analysis and Optimization.
Dr. (Mrs.) Devi Chadha
Phone :+91 11 2659 1075
Email:dchadha@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Optical Communication and Networks, Photonics, Microwaves Devices and Circuits, Electromagnetics.
Dr. M.Hanmandlu
Phone :+91 11 2659 1117
Email:mhmandlu@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Soft Computing, Image Processing, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Biometrics, Medical Imaging, Surveillance, Intelligent Control.
Dr. V.K.Jain
Phone :+91 11 2659 1079
Email:vkjain@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area:Noise Study and Modeling, Digital Communications, Data Communications and Optical Communications and Networks.
Dr. M.Jagadesh Kumar
Phone :+91 11 2659 1085
Email:mamidala@ieee.org
Research Area: Nanoelectronics, VLSI Device Modeling and Simulation, IC Technology and Power Semiconductor Devices.
Dr. S.D.Joshi
(Head of the Department)
Phone :+91 11 2659 1082
Email:sdjoshi@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Stastistical Signal Processing, Image Processing, Group Theoritical Approach to Signal/Image Processing.
Dr. Jayadeva
Phone :+91 11 2659 1087
Email: jayadeva@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area:Machine Learning, Neuromorphic Engineering, VLSI Design, Optimization.
Dr. Indra Narayan Kar
Phone :+91 11 2659 1093
Email:ink@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Robust Control, Mechatronics, System Identification, Intelligent Control, Non-linear Systems.
Dr. K.R.Rajagopal
Phone :+91 11 2659 6135
Email:rgopal@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Electrical Machines and Drives, Power Electronics, Switched Reluctance, Stepper and Hysteresis Motors, High Efficiency Induction Motors, FE Analysis and CAD, Magnetic Bearing, Motor Controllers, Electric Vehicles and Domestic Appliances.
Dr. Ranjan.K.Mallik
Phone :+91 11 2659 1049
Email:rkmallik@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Communication Theory and Systems, Difference Equations, Linear Algebra.
Dr. Ranjan Bose
Phone :+91 11 2659 1048
Email:rbose@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Wireless Communications, Broadband Wireless Access, Ultra Wideband Communications (UWB), Information Theory and Coding.
Dr. R.K.Patney
Phone :+91 11 2659 1069
Email:rkpatney@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Digital Signal Processing.
Dr. Santanu Chaudhury
Phone :+91 11 2659 1081
Email:santanuc@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Computer Vision, Multimedia Systems, Computational Intelligence.
Dr. Subrat Kar
Phone :+91 11 2659 1088
Email:subrat@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Photonic Switching, Optical Networks, Computer Communication Networks.
Dr. Surendra Prasad
Phone :+91 11 2659 1115
Email:sprasad@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Signal Processing and Communication, Speech and Image Processing.
Dr. Vinod Chandra
Phone :+91 11 2659 1044
Email:vchandra@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Communication System, Fault Tolerant Computing systems, Optical communication.
Dr. G.S.Visweswaran
Phone :+91 11 2659 1077
Email:gswaran@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: CAD of VLSI, Design of Digital, Analog and Mixed Signal VLSI Circuits.
Dr. M.Veerachary
Phone :+91 11 2659 6248
Email:mvchary@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Power Electronics, High Frequency Switch-Mode Power Conversion, Fuzzy-Neuro controllers for PE systems, DSP based controllers, Object Oriented Modeling of PE systems, Development of MPPT controllers for Space/Photovoltaic sources, Photovoltaic Power Conversion, Intelligent controllers for VRMs, Digital Control Theory and Applications.
Dr. Shankar Prakriya
Phone :+91 11 2659 1050
Email:shankar@ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Signal Processing for Communications, Cooperative Links, Cognitive Radio.
Dr. Sukumar Mishra
Phone :+91 11 2659 1074
Email:sukumar[AT]ee.iitd.ac.in
Research Area: Power System Engineering, Intelligent Techniques for Control of Power System and Power Quality Studies, Renewable Energy.